Deleting Photos and Videos
In this lesson we cover how to delete photos and videos in Photos for OS X. When you delete photos in the Photos for OS X app they are stored in a “recently deleted photos album” for up to 40 days. This is helpful in the event you want to recover a photo you deleted. You can also delete photos and videos immediately by deleting them from this album.