In this lesson for Reminders on the iPhone we look at how we can share a Reminders list with other people. When you share a Reminders list, anyone you share that list with can add and delete items as well as mark items as complete. My wife and I use a Shopping list this way. That way both of use can add items as well as mark them off when they are purchased.
Sharing a Reminders List
To share a Reminders list, you first need to elect the list you want to share by tapping on it, then go to Edit in the upper right hand corner. When you tap on it, you’ll see an option for Sharing. Just tap on Sharing and start inviting people you want to share your list with. When they access the invitation, they will see the same list in their Reminders app. For there they can add and delete items and well as mark them as complete.
See this lesson in Action
If you want to see how this works in action, I show you how this all works in the video above.